Back To Square One

So I went for my Beta test (blood test for pregnancy) and the results were less than 1 – so negative.  It was a weekend when we got the results and the guys knew I could access my results online so I had to be the one to break it to them that the transfer didn’t work and there was no baby on the way.

They were rightfully pretty heartbroken about it.  As I’ve mentioned before, that was the only embryo that survived up until that point so they had to go back to square one and make new embyros.

So they went ahead and made new embryos right away.  On Tuesday they let me know things weren’t looking good but they had to wait until Friday for the results of the PGS testing.  So come Friday they told me they were devastated and that no embryos had survived.  They are taking the weekend to think things through but I get the feeling they might be throwing in the towel for now.  For some reason they just aren’t able to get any good embryos. 😦

Leave a comment